Al Mustafa – The Chosen One part8

The last thing I will share with you about what we learnt at the course is this:

1. Send consistent, daily prayers on the prophet (saw).

Be habitual in mentioning him.
Make it a part of your life.

2. Let the mention of the prophet (saw) show in your actions.

Those who love him most will be closest to him (saw) in Jannah.
Just because we are sinners it doesn’t mean we can’t love him completely.
Your sin doesn’t keep you away from the prophet (saw).
Don’t think that because you have erred we are not worthy of his love.
These were the last two things taught you to us on the course. Alhamdulillah this course helped me to begin to see just how amazing he (saw) was and increase my love for him ten fold.

The biggest calamity for this ummah was the death of the prophet (saw) and after spending these few days learning about him, I can now see why. But the prophet (saw) only left us after he had perfected the religion, as it was never about us or him, he commanded us to worship Allah, alone. He had completed his mission and now it is upto us to continue doing what he has commanded. For how can we gain his love if we do not do what he has told us to do?

Published by

Musings of a Muslimah

I'm a physiotherapist and hijama therapist and happily married Alhamdulillah. This blog is me writing what I learn at my classes and what goes on in my head, my way of taking some time out and reflecting and sharing my thoughts on what I see in society.

Leave a Reply

