We plan and Allah plans

SubhanAllah there is Wisdom in everything that happens to us. We may not see the wisdom at the time and but we need to Trust in Allah because He knows whats best for us even better than we know ourselves. Our sight is limited so only He knows what is truly going to benefit us. Allah always answers our Dua but in the way that is better for us not in the way we want.

We plan and Allah plans and Allah is the best of planners.
Quran (8:30)

We need to have tawakkul in Allah, really and truly believe that Allah will give you everything you need at the best time for you. But this does not mean that we do not strive to do things in life. We can’t just say  for example my exam results are upto Allah so I don’t need to revise. We still need to study but trust that Allah will give us the best grade for us.
Tawakkul is an act of the heart, it’s not act of the limbs. We should have full trust in Allah but we still need to strive.
Like when Musa (as) was standing in front of the Red Sea and Firawns army was behind him, his people thought they could not survive this. But he had full trust in Allah and told his people that Allah will never leave him. Allah told him to strike the ground with his staff and the sea parted. Did the staff make the sea part? No. It was Allah, but he still had to strike the ground.
I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and it is always good for us. I can look back at times in my life where I thought everything was going wrong and see that without that happening I would not be where I am today. This is what the prophet (saw) taught us.

The Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “How wonderful is the affair of the believer, for his affairs are all good, and this applies to no one but the believer. If something good happens to him, he is thankful for it and that is good for him. If something bad happens to him, he bears it with patience and that is good for him.”
Muslim

If we truly trust Allah no matter what situation it will always be good for us, in the dunya and the aakhirah.
Published by

Musings of a Muslimah

I'm a physiotherapist and hijama therapist and happily married Alhamdulillah. This blog is me writing what I learn at my classes and what goes on in my head, my way of taking some time out and reflecting and sharing my thoughts on what I see in society.

4 thoughts on “We plan and Allah plans”

    1. Hey sorry I’ve used the Arabic words which come naturally to me, Allah means God, Musa is the Prophet Moses, Firawn is Pharoah (the one that Moses was sent to) and Aakhirah means the afterlife. These are basically the Arabic names of the same things in English.
      Hope this helps 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

