Are you ready yet?

Far too often i hear people say, i am not ready. I am not ready to wear hijab, to stop listening to music, to stop talking to this guy etc. But the question that always comes to mind is when will you be ready? We are not promised a certain amount of time in the dunya so we should not procrastinate in controlling our desires and giving these things up for the sake of Allah. Procrastination is a trick of shaytan. He wants to delay you in doing good deeds and following the commands of Allah. This was his promise to Allah. So don’t listen to his waswasah. And know that Allah is always there, all you have to do is take that first step.


Allah (God) says: “Take one step towards me, I will take ten steps towards you. Walk towards me, I will run towards you.” Hadith Qudsi.

Allah will guide as long as you want the guidance. So take that first step. Throw away your cds, delete his number, take that scarf out of the cupboard and know that Allah is with you every step of the way. And if He is beside you then who can oppose you?
Published by

Musings of a Muslimah

I'm a physiotherapist and hijama therapist and happily married Alhamdulillah. This blog is me writing what I learn at my classes and what goes on in my head, my way of taking some time out and reflecting and sharing my thoughts on what I see in society.

One thought on “Are you ready yet?”

Leave a Reply

